Vietnam: Hoi An

It may sound similar to Hanoi, but this beach town in the centre of Vietnam is a totally different world.

After my epic bike trip from Hue to Hoi An, I settled into the Little Leo Homestay and tried to decide what to do with my life. I did some inquiring and found that Hoi An is best known for three things:

  1. The beach
  2. The lanterns, and;
  3. The cheap, wonderful, tailored clothing.

Well. I did all those things and I did them hard.  I had dresses and skirts and shirts and scrubs made. I strolled warm streets at night underneath a rainbow of lanterns. I checked out cool hipster pubs that played the best variety of music from all the decades. I drank fresh fruit smoothies and ate authentic spring rolls. I beached and caught sunsets and I revelled in the beauty that is Hoi An.

Not a bad place to end my time in Vietnam – I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

