Moving for school be like …

Cross your fingers for me these next few days. The last 8 days have included all of the following (and others):

  • Pack my car full of all my belongings.
  • Wait, pack my belongings first.
  • Clear out my veggie garden & clean my space for the new tenant.
  • Arrange (hope to find…) someone to take my cat while I drive across the country and she, instead, flies. Luxury cat.
  • Arrange for someone to pick up Gemini from the Toronto airport, because she will also land before I drive in.
  • FIND A HOME IN HAMILTON.
  • Drive across America or Canada.
  • But first, decide whether I am driving across Canada or America and make a route plan.
  • Wrap up all work at my two jobs.
  • Say goodbye to ALL THE PEOPLE. Try not to cry.
  • Drive to Kamloops for 24 hours to see my brother and friends.
  • Get a tattoo.
  • Get a hair cut.
  • Get car serviced.Sign student loan documents.
  • Keep fit and have fun.
  • Stay classy.

Except for staying classy,  I did it. Now to start the epic road trip journey 4.0 …

One response

  1. Pingback: Missing Missoula | Disclosed Moments

Leave a Reply

