South America – Machu Picchu

Many people I’ve met have done amazing 4-day or 2-day treks up to Machu Picchu. My friend CG booked far in advance and was able to hike the Inca trail.

 

 

I took the train. Then the bus. And then I had a nap at the top of Machu Picchu. But damn, I got to honour my Dad and it was still amazing.

World Wonder #1 – check!

photo 1 (8)

Our packed lunches for Machu Picchu day!

photo 2 (10)

The giant line to get into Machu Picchu at 6:30am. No one tells you about that …

Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool.

Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool.

photo 3 (9)

Couldn’t see the sunrise due to the fog, but it sure made the valley below look beautiful.

photo 5 (4)

Stamping my own passport at Machu Picchu. Totally legit.

Ruins!

Inca peek-a-boo.

Just perfect. Six more World Wonders to go.

Just perfect. Six more World Wonders to go.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

