Music Monday! Shot at the Night

I’m no longer in Hawaii.  But. I highly recommend all ma’ grieving peeps go to da beach and have many adventures. Admittedly, I had a moment during my first ever sanctioned race, where I wanted to call my Dad so badly that I just started crying.  I just wanted to hear him say he was proud of me.  My poor co-racers must have thought I was crying due to the arduous pain of the run, or that I was emotionally unstable … or something … oh well! The lava tube hike, sunrise on top of a volcano, and snorkelling with a leopard eel really made up for it.

I feel lighter, and ready for more adventures this year.

Leave a Reply

