Christmas?

Merry Christmas, Dad. I wish I could call you and have a happy slash awkward phone call with you.  You know, the one where you have trouble hanging up the damn phone … and I almost lose my mind …

           S: “Ok, love you, bye Dad!”
           Dad: “Ok Soni.”
           S: ” … so … bye?”
           Dad: “Yep.”
           S: “… I’ll talk to you soon …then …”
           Dad: “Ok, sounds good. Heh.”
           S: “Dad.”
          
Dad: “Yes?”
           S: “Dad, you have to hang up!”
           Dad: “Heh, ok my little girl talk to you soon.”

Miss you.

One response

Leave a Reply

