Ice Cream

My Dad and I bond over ice cream.

First it was when he was admitted to the hospital and placed on the pediatric ward (they have 2 adult rooms).  The nurse offered my Dad a popsicle and his face lit up like it was 3 million dollars.  Twenty minutes later, with our feet dangling off the side of the hospital bed, he and I split the orange treat.

Tonight I surprised him with a Dairy Queen strawberry blizzard.  As he gleefully munched away, he reminded me of when he used to buy me blizzards on his way home from work during university exam time. “And then it wouldn’t fit in our freezer because I got the big size.” he said,  thrilled with the memory.

My Dad is the cutest.

dad1

Leave a Reply

